top of page
  • Writer's pictureKasia Michalik

Tour de Moab

Moab is a fun town to visit and explore on foot or bike. Check out this little adventure from our trip!

What would life be without community, friendship and adventure? I have always been lucky to have good people in my life. I don't have a ton of people, but those that are there mean the world. Thanks to Aaron, I have been able to form friendships with these amazing humans. Traveling and biking with them, and exploring new places is how I enjoy spending my weekends. This weekend four of us packed our cars and drove to Moab, Utah to visit a friend who moved there for work late last year. With no plans in place, we hit the road with bikes in tow. We arrived late Friday night and prepped for a day-long adventure.


When morning came and with coffee, in my system, we made our way into town stopping at Red Rock Bakery for some tasty bagels and vegan raspberry bars which were pretty much the best bars I've ever tasted.


We stopped by a cute communal space for some photos, like the one with all of us on the bus and the one where Aaron and I shared a smooch. The best way to locate this is by finding a little vegan food truck that is on-site called Moab Kitchen. Although we didn't eat, we heard great things about it so if you're into vegan foods or looking to try something new stop in for a bite.


After, we stopped by some must-have murals. If you love this type of art then Moab has a ton to see. We continued toward the Colorado River, stopping to have a beer (which we brought with) at Moab Springs Ranch. This is a hotel but on the property, you can sit and rest under big trees and swing on a porch swing, which I highly recommend. With the sun at its highest point, we headed toward the Colorado River. The boys were brave enough to actually get in the water, fully clothed, while putting my toe in was too much for me.


We then rode across the street to refill our water from that natural spring. Apparently, if you drink from this spring, you are married to Moab.


Rehydrated it was time for a margarita. We headed back into town and had a couple of pre-dinner drinks at Josie Wyatt's Grill and then wrapped up the night at Antica Forma, an amazing pizza place. I love pizza but this was definitely in my top five pizza places.


This was an amazing day with friends. I'm fretful for this community I have been able to become a part of thanks to biking.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page